When Caesar Learned To Kill

In the previous post I recalled writing for Blooodrake mag back in the day, and one lyric poem that appeared therein, co-written with my buddy Madkins, was called “When Caesar Learned To Kill”, and went thusly:

Numbers flashing on the screen

There’s a ghost in the machine

Gibraltar never seemed so real

Until a Caesar learned to kill.

Blood is flowing on the grass

All the Earth will surely pass

There’s no time left out to play

So our bodies will decay.

I remember moon and sun

Shining on the chosen one

Sometimes I can’t remember him

He lost his saintliness to sin.

Anyway, I have no clue what exactly those lyrics mean, but they were later used by my old pal Joe Hook in a song, which I post below for your possible listening enjoyment.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/54614836f1e57c72/

~ by gorightly on January 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
