Xmas Card From ’93

Back in ’93 I whipped up a kooky little christmas card I sent to all my kook friends.  The pic below was on the front of the card, and these following heartfelt words inside.

‘Twas Christmas day of ’92

When nine lives of a cat came due

Then I, his corpse, on cardboard threw

Into the brush this feline flew.


Who weeps for the frozen cat?

Surely neither mouse nor rat

I never even knew the guy

But I sure let his red fur fly!

Merry xmas, Adam

toss

~ by gorightly on December 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
